The Knocking Shop

Paul Brady

The Knocking Shop

The Knocking Shop were initially active in the mid 1990’s, releasing the album Half Orphan in 1994.

The title track was featured on a Record Collector Magazine compilation album in

2016 & the band reformed for the launch in London.

A remastered version of Half Orphan was named re-release of the year in 2021(digital) & 2022 (vinyl) by Paul McDermott on Dublin City FM.

It was remastered by Pete Holidai of The Radiators / Trouble Pilgrims who is also a fan and regularly plays the band on his radio show.

He also remastered a number of unreleased tracks many of which featured on the digital album The John the Baptist Years. Both albums are available through the band’s Bandcamp Page

The band continue to gig intermittently and there’s a slow build up of material towards new releases. The world holds it’s breath.

The band are

  • Derek Barter: Bass, Backing Vocals
  • David Connolly: Guitar, Backing Vocals
  • Séamus Duggan: Lead Vocals
  • Eoin Hanna: Drums
  • Shane O’Connor: Keyboards. Backing Vocals