Irish trad-punk band The Outcast Crew have just released a new video for their single ‘Bound for Hell’.

The track is taken from their debut album ‘Myths & Yarns’. The album was released exclusively through Los Angeles licensing and publishing company ‘Songs to your Eyes’ and features ten original songs about myths, folklore and singalong sea shanties all played with a sense of urgency.

The album was voted in the Top 20 new albums of 2021 by Celtic punk blog ‘London Celtic Punks’.

The album is made up of 10 songs and is a perfect blend of all that is Celtic Punk. You can clearly hear influences of 70’s classic punk (The Clash, Stiff Little Fingers, Sex Pistols) which are blended perfectly with the more Celtic influences of The Pogues and more recently bands like Dropkick Murphys and Flogging Molly.

The Outcast Crew are:

Brian O’Mahoney – Vocals/Guitar; Paul Flynn – Drums; Damien O’Meara – Accordion; John Davidson – Fiddle; Niall Harney – Bass; David Harte – Banjo